How to delete (disable) a Room or Room Type

Follow

How to delete (disable) a Room or Room Type

This article will show you how to delete (disable) a room/type in myallocator.

Step 1: Manage

 

Step 2: Room Types

 

Step 3: Click the desired room/type that you want to disable

 

Step 4: Select Disable

 

Step 5: Confirm

Disabling a room type in MyAllocator DOES NOT NOTIFY THE CHANNEL.

UNTIL YOU DEACTIVATE THE ROOM ON THE CHANNEL'S EXTRANET IT WILL CONTINUE TO BE SOLD.

Alternatively, set availability to 0 and run a full refresh before disabling the room type.

 

Step 6: Update

 

Step 7: The room now shows as Disabled

 

Step 8: Delete the Room

  1. Click on the Room that you just Disabled
  2. Scroll to the bottom and click "Delete"
  3. Click I UNDERSTAND
  4. Click Update
  5. The Room has been deleted
 

Step 9:  You must disable the room in the Channel Extranet too!

Until the room is disabled on the channel (booking.com, Expedia, Hostelworld, etc) the room will be live and bookable by anyone in the world.

Disable the room in the channel Extranet.

 
Have more questions? Contact Support

Comments