For group accounts there is an option to remove certain property from myallocator. To remove property from myallocator you will need to confirm the removal:
Restoring the property
After you confirm the removal of the property your availability and rates will be saved for 30 days before they are deleted permanently. Until then (30 days since removal) your property can be restored by the myallocator support team, although expect one week for this to be completed.
If you want to restore removed property - please contact our support team at email@example.com